New ICU Rating List now available

The new ICU Rating List for May 2012 is now available http://icu.ie/ratings/list.php

Here are the top 10 improvers from Rathmines Chess Club, i.e. biggest rating gains since the last list in January:

  Name May’12 Rating change
1 Nikrow, Shahram 1352 +212
2 Janusaitis, Mindaugas 1948 +123
3 Bermingham, Tony 1819 +98
4 Gaffney, John P. 1449 +94
5 Cunningham, Edward 1178 +72
6 Kouhtev, Atanas 1479 +70
7 Butler, Tom 1059 +60
8 McCabe, Darren 2053 +49
9 White, Adrian 1295 +48
10 Pierce, Nicholas 1390 +46

Also worthy of mention is Orial O’Cathail’s first rating of 1540 (provisional, after 14 games).  Pretty good for a brand new player.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New ICU Rating List now available

  1. shahram nikrow says:

    Looks like going to be much tougher collecting all those grading prizes { 😦 . Had I kept my mouth shut about being a member of ICU in 1994 I would have opened in 1500’s as well

  2. leon fagan says:

    I see Darren has overtaken Killian in rating list.Killian won’t be happy at that.

  3. shahram nikrow says:

    If you want to see unhappy chess player watch this

  4. Thanks for every other fantastic article. Where else may just anybody get that type of info
    in such an ideal approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such information.

  5. Erik says:

    After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked
    the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now
    each time a comment is added I receive 4 emails
    with the same comment. Perhaps there is a way you are able to remove me
    from that service? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

